•    Special Offer
Template

Mac!!!

Discuss the computer software

Postby Timi » Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:04 pm

Ness wrote:
Timi wrote:I'm a Mac developer, and if I knew how to read .drg files to audio, I'd be able to easily make a Mac version. :)

The only problem is I have no idea how to turn .drg into audio.


Just google ".drg to .wav"

Not having much luck with that search.
Timi
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:52 pm

   Special Offer

Designer Simulations

Postby Timi » Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:20 pm

Ah, but that process can't be done on Mac, and can't be done within the Mac application itself each time you wanted to play the dose.
Timi
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:52 pm

Postby Ness » Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:21 pm

You just said you wanted to get it to audio. Do it on a Windows machine and transfer it over to a Mac
Ness
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:35 pm

Postby Timi » Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:26 pm

I'm not sure that would go over too well with the i-Doser developers.

Also, opening to audio is different than opening an audio file. I wish I could help, but I think that the makers of i-Doser would really need to be in on the Mac version.
Timi
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:52 pm

Postby Ness » Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:28 pm

Meh. I tried.
Ness
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:35 pm

Postby Timi » Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:30 pm

Thanks for trying, with any luck there will be a Mac version. :-D

You can be in the credits for trying :cool:
Timi
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:52 pm

Postby resod-i » Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:34 pm

Well the only point in having a Mac version would be to save 3Gb.
All drgs weight as much as a single mp3 dose !
But then you can't use drg with iPods, you need an iPhone.
resod-i
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:09 pm

Postby Rayko » Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:08 am

http://www.virtualbox.org/

enjoy you guys, you can install windows on a mac using that software
Rayko
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 3:33 pm

Postby zeut » Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:41 am

It does work in Parallels, but I hate that program. BootCamp is okay but sort of makes having a mac silly if you are just gonna run it in Windows.

I think the porting is something that the developers dont want to do as it is expensive to get an outside programmer to do it. Maybe they (devs) should make the app open source and then someone would be able to port it for free.


blitzbeats.blogspot.com
zeut
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:18 am

It works on my Mac just fine.

Postby PAS » Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:15 am

I have a MacBook Pro running Windows XP via VMWare. I-Doser runs perfectly fine. I tried XP with Parallels years ago when it first came out, but it was too buggy and the developers have no clue about customer service. VMWare is made by a top notch org., and Windows seems to run better on my MAC than on my HP notebook. One thing I noticed when running I-Doser on the Mac, is the speed difference. My HP cannot begin to compete with the speed of my MAC. I have compared sound quality as well, and can honestly say that the there is no noticeable difference. I don't see a need to port the program over to the MAC, as I have read that most of the .drg files are available in MP3 format. Guess that means they can be used on my iPhone!!

Many Thanks to the I-Doser group... you make life more enjoyable.

PAS
PAS
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 2:55 am

Re: Mac!!!

Postby jellow » Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:25 pm

It doesn´t help neither with virtualbox
I tried, and it reproduces everything except the sound of the douses...
and just opens once T.T
jellow
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:23 pm

Re: Mac!!!

Postby dylanreese » Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:12 am

i tried to install idoser with wine but half way through the install it said there was trouble with the .NET framework. wtf?
dylanreese
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:04 am

Re: Mac!!!

Postby toewsf4n » Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:59 pm

You could try to use Play On Mac. It's pretty much just a cleaner more friendly version of WINE. Although, I can not get the new I-Doser 5.0 to work on WINE or Play On Mac. If you want to use 5.0, then youre gonna have to use Parallels or Virtualbox which take up a lot of memory and will make things take awhile depending on which kind of Macbook/Pro you have.
toewsf4n
Level 2 (20-29)
Level 2 (20-29)
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:33 pm

Re: Mac!!!

Postby idoser » Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:06 pm

Requires .net framework for windows to run V5. from Microsoft here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=9cfb2d51-5ff4-4491-b0e5-b386f32c0992
idoser
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 5:00 pm

Re: Mac!!!

Postby beyazityagdoken » Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 am

C'mon I-Doser developer guys, look how desperate we are to be addicts of I-Doser and there isn't a Mac Version. We want that Mac version and we want it really bad, u got to do that for us...

At least please make a major update for the App. Store app and we are even...
beyazityagdoken
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:38 am

PreviousNext

Return to I-Doser Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

About us

We lead the industry as a safe and effective method to achieve a simulated experience through the use of binaural audio doses. We originated the concept of digital dosing and have refined the experience. Our products are used by millions of people worldwide.

cron