•    Special Offer
Template

Vista- doesn't work?

Discuss the computer software

Vista- doesn't work?

Postby olgi » Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:51 pm

I'm running WinXP, but some of my friends have Vista, and report that they can't get the app running.

Just to let you guys know.
olgi
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:49 pm

   Special Offer

I-Doser Guide

Postby albanibr » Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:21 pm

Work in Windows vista...
My problem ins the sound card drive...
Realtek High definition drive.. :cry: :cry:
albanibr
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:34 pm

No good in Vista

Postby morgankane » Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:37 pm

Program works in Vista but it won't play the audio.
See this thread: http://www.i-doser.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=64
Seems that the same problem occur on several audiocrads /drivers in Vista so it has something to do with the program and vistas way of audiohandling.

So I-Doser has a bit of work to do I think. Vista i spreading good these days. I will be pre-installed on all PC's from now on.
morgankane
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:40 pm

More info

Postby morgankane » Fri Feb 09, 2007 2:35 pm

Just to add some more info.

I have now tried on two soundcars as well.
I have tried my onboard soundcard with emedded Vista audio drivers.
As well as my Creative X-Fi.

Same result on both. Does not play doses in I-Doser but does play 16 bit 44100Hz audio otherwise.

And now comments and answers from I-Doser people yet?
morgankane
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:40 pm

Postby Orange_Crusader » Wed May 16, 2007 10:37 am

I've got Vista Premium and I-Doser v4.5 and it runs perfectly, bit choppy sometimes if there's much else going on (but I lack RAM) but it's been fine for me. :?
Orange_Crusader
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 10:28 am

Postby Ness » Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:59 am

Their problem is they're infected with a computer virus known as Windows Vista. I recommend installing Windows XP. That should eliminated the virus. :lol:
Ness
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:35 pm

Postby Ness » Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:44 pm

Vista = Windows XP+ minor improvements + a froo-froo interface + LOADS of anti-userware.
Ness
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:35 pm

Postby idoser » Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:52 pm

I-Doser works with Vista fine. The last release included Vista compatability.
idoser
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1030
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 5:00 pm

Postby blackplague » Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:13 pm

it's like you all read my mind i was about to make a post asking about vista because im about to buy a laptop with vista on it and i want to use it for idoser... but it does work with vista... great. :D
blackplague
VIP GOLD (200-499)
VIP GOLD (200-499)
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 1:51 pm

Postby Ness » Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:15 pm

blackplague wrote:it's like you all read my mind i was about to make a post asking about vista because im about to buy a laptop with vista on it and i want to use it for idoser... but it does work with vista... great. :D


Try to get it with XP. I know we're used to new = better but the cons MASSIVELY outweigh the pros with Vista.
Ness
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:35 pm

Postby TheClashPunk » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:06 am

How to make it run on Vista (v4.5)

Right Click> Compatability >For XP sp2

Ta-Dah
TheClashPunk
Level 4 (50-199)
Level 4 (50-199)
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:50 am

Postby Et Je taime » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:06 pm

I have the basic Vista and it works fine for me...
Et Je taime
Level 2 (20-29)
Level 2 (20-29)
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:53 pm

Still can't :S

Postby Stardrako » Fri May 01, 2009 10:56 am

Hi ppl i'm using version 3.0 and i can't hear anything on Windows Vista.
Can some 1 help me?
Stardrako
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 10:42 am

Postby culmor30 » Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am

Why don't you try the newest version?

I'm running 4.5 on a Macbook Pro through Bootcamp Vista, no problems.
culmor30
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 8:20 pm

Postby yunabug » Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:38 pm

I've had my laptop with Vista for over two years now and the application is running just fine for me.
yunabug
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 5:06 pm

Next

Return to I-Doser Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests

About us

We lead the industry as a safe and effective method to achieve a simulated experience through the use of binaural audio doses. We originated the concept of digital dosing and have refined the experience. Our products are used by millions of people worldwide.

cron