•    Special Offer
iDoser Merch

[Petition] I-Doser for Linux

Help promote change

Should they create I-Doser for Linux?

Yes
44
73%
No
16
27%
 
Total votes : 60

[Petition] I-Doser for Linux

Postby 3dward » Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:37 am

1. 3dward
Last edited by 3dward on Sun Nov 02, 2008 3:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
3dward
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:01 am

   Special Offer

Chakra Collection

Postby CZMQFRG » Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:07 am

2. CZMQFRG (often uses Ubuntu, Kubuntu and Fedora 7)
CZMQFRG
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 4:14 pm

Postby Ness » Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:30 am

WINE...
Ness
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:35 pm

Postby Frah » Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:05 pm

i don't really care, cuz i have windows, but it might be good for other people that have linux... :)
Frah
Level 2 (20-29)
Level 2 (20-29)
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:08 pm

Postby 3dward » Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Ness wrote:WINE...
I use wine, but it'd be nice if they had a version for linux.
3dward
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:01 am

Postby RavenDX » Tue Aug 21, 2007 4:06 am

why not?
RavenDX
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:42 am

Postby Selador » Fri Nov 09, 2007 4:15 pm

Hmm, does it work all the same ? I'm not sure Wine will make it run exactly like Windows does.

EDIT : And by the way, there is an error occurring in Wine : you can't modify the volume. Quite annoying if you don't want to change main volume. Any tricks to fix this ?
Selador
Level 3 (30-49)
Level 3 (30-49)
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 4:11 pm

Postby sharperguy » Fri Nov 09, 2007 5:08 pm

Wine isn't really ideal for playing the doses in linux although running i-doser under linux does have other uses.

As I said before, there's no reason why I-Doser shouldn't bring out a version for GNU/Linux - It just depends if its worth the effort that could be spent on improving the windows one or testing doses or whatever. BUT if they did make one I would appreciate it and use it.
sharperguy
VIP GOLD (200-499)
VIP GOLD (200-499)
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:20 am

Postby hoogli » Wed Nov 14, 2007 9:47 pm

Since I-Doser is based on SBaGen, there would have to be a linux version of that first.
hoogli
Level 1 (10-19)
Level 1 (10-19)
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:12 pm

Postby sharperguy » Thu Nov 15, 2007 2:21 am

hoogli wrote:Since I-Doser is based on SBaGen, there would have to be a linux version of that first.


There is one :)
sharperguy
VIP GOLD (200-499)
VIP GOLD (200-499)
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:20 am

Postby TheResidents9 » Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:10 pm

I-Doser should definitely be ported to Linux. I use Windows (it's my mom's computer and she won't let me put Linux on it), although I have Linux on my old laptop. Anyway, yeah, it'd be great for those who use Linux.
TheResidents9
Level 0 (<10)
Level 0 (<10)
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:34 pm

Postby blackplague » Mon Jun 09, 2008 12:32 am

You can run parallels and use it on a windows one.
blackplague
VIP GOLD (200-499)
VIP GOLD (200-499)
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 1:51 pm

Postby -steinz » Mon Jun 09, 2008 3:13 am

I use windows XP, but i voted.
-steinz
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
VIP PLATINUM (500+)
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 11:53 am

Re: [Petition] I-Doser for Linux

Postby dp100 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 1:17 am

they don't only need it for linux but need it cross-platform (mac, windows, major linux distros) and they need all the doses on mp3
dp100
Level 4 (50-199)
Level 4 (50-199)
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 9:31 pm

Re: [Petition] I-Doser for Linux

Postby luis0809 » Mon Jun 13, 2011 2:51 pm

I am agree
luis0809
Level 3 (30-49)
Level 3 (30-49)
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:03 pm

Next

Return to Activism

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

About us

We lead the industry as a safe and effective method to achieve a simulated experience through the use of binaural audio doses. We originated the concept of digital dosing and have refined the experience. Our products are used by millions of people worldwide.